Inaugural Youth Leadership Summit

SEALNet is inviting youth leaders passionate about Southeast Asia and its social development to partake in its first ever leadership summit. The summit aims to connect like-minded and like-hearted peers

When?

July 6 – 14, 2013

Where?

Singapore

Why?

Connecting like-minded and like-hearted peers
Demystifying service and realizing participants’ service dreams on a larger scale
Cultivating personal growth via SEALNet’s leadership curriculum

Find out more here and on our Facebook. Application is now live until April 6, 2013, 11:59pm (PST).

Read More »

Inaugural Online Info Sessions for Summer Projects

recruitmentFlyerv2 (2)

This year, SEALNet invites you to our online information sessions hosted by project co-leaders via the Google+ Hangout on Air platform. SEALNet has had a strong tradition of hosting such sessions at our respective chapters in Stanford and MIT as well as neighboring universities. However, these interactive exchanges of information were obviously limited to students and faculty currently at the university campuses.

The online info sessions thus aim to broaden such channels of interaction for virtually everybody around the world with Internet access. As these sessions are also project-specific, they provide an opportunity for deeper conversations centered around each project’s specific service issue and discussions about challenges faced by the local community and/or country.

Project Philippines-Cebu
Sunday, March 10
3pm (GMT) / 8am (PST) /  11am (EST) / 11pm (SGT)

Project Cambodia
Friday, March 15
8pm (PST) / 11pm (EST)
3am (GMT) / 11am (SGT) [March 16]

Project Vietnam
Saturday, March 16
3pm (GMT) / 8am (PST) /  11am (EST) / 11pm (SGT)

Project Philippines-Leyte
Sunday, March 17
3pm (GMT) / 8am (PST) /  11am (EST) / 11pm (SGT)

Interested? RSVP here.

SEALNet’s co-presidents and members of SEALNet’s External Relations team will also be present at these sessions to take any general application questions. For more information, please contact external@sealnetonline.org.

Read More »